2010 BDSI Projects

Project Title Team Leaders Graduate Students Undergraduate Students
Development of a reliable method for measuring electrical properties of biological cells Susan Perry, Ph.D., Bioengineering
Svetlana Tatic-Lucic, Ph.D., Electrical & Computer Engineering
Markus Knerlich Alexander Bourque
Jacqueline Snyder
New Drugs for Stress-related Disorders Ned Heindel, Ph.D., Chemistry
Shifang Lu, Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Larese Wilson-Carter
Laurie Alexander
Analysis of actin cytoskeleton structures using active contours Xiaolei Huang, Ph.D., Computer Science & Engineering
Dimitrios Vavylonis, Ph.D., Physics
Nikola Ojkic
Tian Shen
Jennifer Colquhoun
Christopher Devulder
Peter Wallerson
Biocompatibility of nano-macro dual-porous glass bone-replacement scaffolds Matthias Falk, Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Himanshu Jain, Ph.D., Materials Science
Shaojie Wang Stephanie Eider
Pauline Krzyszczyk
Leslie Smith
Mesenchymal Stem Cells and Mechanotransduction John Coulter, Ph.D., Mechanical Engineering and Mechanics
Sabrina Jedlicka, Ph.D., Computer Sciences & Engineering
Mohamed Ammar
Israd Jaafar
Trevene Bell
Jon Harrison
Evan Lambert
Ashley Libutti
D'Andre Watson
Fabrication of Nanoporous Membranes for Bio-Nano-Particle Filtration Xuanhong Cheng, Ph.D., Bioengineering
James Gilchrist, Ph.D., Chemical Engineering
Bu Wang
Alex Weldon
Sherwood Benavides
Colleen Curley
Jonathan Cursi
Meaghan Phipps
Next Generation Spermicides Barry Bean, Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Robert Flowers, Ph.D., Chemistry
Jon Rado
Tamra Rambo
Lilly Kull
Ainsley Timmel