All BDSI Research Project Teams

Project Title Year Team Leaders Graduate Students Undergraduate Students
Natural variation in genes controlling learning potential 2013 Amber Rice, Ph.D. (Evolutionary Biologist, Biological Sciences)
Julie Miwa, Ph.D. (Neuroscientist, Biological Sciences)
Kristin Anderson
Michael McQuillan
Thomas Fox
Chaim Kohen
Jameson Petrochko
Joanna Warren
Evaluation of seizure-induced neural injury using optical coherence microscopy 2013 Chao Zhou, Ph.D. (Electrical & Computer Engineering and Bioengineering)
Yevgeny Berdichevsky, Ph.D. (Electrical & Computer Engineering and Bioengineering)
Fengqiang Li
Yu Song
William Cogguillo
Jonah Kohen
Nicole Pirozzi
Anna Sternberg
Defining the mechanism of PlexinA3 activation by Sema3d 2012 M. Kathryn Iovione, Ph.D. (Biological Sciences)
Bryan Berger, Ph.D. (Chemical Engineering)
Rachael Barton
Joyita Bhadra
Alyssa Driscoll
Kyaw Min Tun
Danica Palocio
Kelvin Sanchez
Matt Wolfers
Characterization of E. coli contamination in the Little Lehigh Creek 2012 Frank Pazzaglia, Ph.D. (Earth & Environmental Sciences)
Kristen Jellison, Ph.D. (Civil & Environmental Eng)
Chris Dempsey
Julie Napotnik
Yanela Cruz
Melissa Plooster
Christal Schwenk
Interaction of endothelial cells with fluid flow in a biomimetic environment 2012 Yaling Liu, Ph.D. (Mechanical Engineering & Mechanics)
Linda Lowe-Krentz, Ph.D. (Biological Sciences)
Sara Lynn Farwell
Antony Thomas
Cheryn Amo-Adjei
James Bowen
Alexander Brown
Tina Penksa
Aislinn Rowan
Neuronal Sex Differences: Development of an interdisciplinary proteomics-based approach 2012 Sabrina Jedlicka, Ph.D. (Materials Science & Engineering)
Jennifer Swann, Ph.D. (Biological Sciences)
Timothy Garelick
Emily Geishecker
Chelsea Evans
Jeremiah Kurpat
Paul Oyefesobi
Caroline Rago
Investigation of techniques for cell attraction on electrode sites of multi electrode arrays using positive dielectrophoresis 2012 Svetlana Tatic-Lucic, Ph.D. (Electrical & Computer Engineering)
Susan Perry, Ph.D. (Chemical Engineering)
Tianyi Zhou Vicki Fluck
Susanne Petryna
Species recognition and hybridization in four Carribbean Damselfish (Stegastes) 2011 Murray Itzkowitz, Ph.D. (Biological Sciences)
Paul Samollow, Ph.D. (Department of Veterinarian Integrative Biosciences, Texas A&M Univ.)
Andrew Black (Biological Sciences)
Vance Imhoff (Biological Sciences)
Sherwood Benavides
Ryan Norkett
Patrick Osborn
Daryl Watson
Effects of polymer molecular orientation and biodegradation on stem cell differentiation 2011 Sabrina Jedlicka, Ph.D. (Materials Science & Engineering)
John Coulter, Ph.D. (Mechanical Engineering & Mechanics)
Courtney LeBlon (Engineering) Jordan Rejaud
Christopher White
Development of a multielectrode array (MEA) based on active recruiting of cells and formation of mechanically confined neurons 2011 Svetlana Tatic-Lucic, Ph.D. (Electrical & Computer Engineering)
Susan Perry, Ph.D. (Chemical Engineering)
Markus Gnerlich (Electrical & Computer Engineering)
Tianyi Zhou (Electrical & Computer Engineering)
Bryan Antigua
Christina Chung
Lauren Kraft
Peter Wallerson