All BDSI Research Project Teams

Project Title Year Team Leaders Graduate Students Undergraduate Students
Neuronal Sex Differences: Development of an interdisciplinary proteomics-based approach 2012 Sabrina Jedlicka, Ph.D. (Materials Science & Engineering)
Jennifer Swann, Ph.D. (Biological Sciences)
Timothy Garelick
Emily Geishecker
Chelsea Evans
Jeremiah Kurpat
Paul Oyefesobi
Caroline Rago
Investigation of techniques for cell attraction on electrode sites of multi electrode arrays using positive dielectrophoresis 2012 Svetlana Tatic-Lucic, Ph.D. (Electrical & Computer Engineering)
Susan Perry, Ph.D. (Chemical Engineering)
Tianyi Zhou Vicki Fluck
Susanne Petryna
The human sperm equatorial segment: composition and roles in sperm function 2011 Barry Bean, Ph.D. (Biological Sciences)
Robert Flowers, Ph.D. (Chemistry)
Kamonrat Phopin (Biological Sciences) Maria Santoyo Llamas
Stephanie Mack
Cody Molnar
Ifeoluwa Olokode
Identification of Neuropilin-plexin hetero-oligomerization domains 2011 Bryan Berger, Ph.D. (Chemical Engineering)
M. Kathryn Iovine, Ph.D. (Biological Sciences)
Joyita Bhadra (Biological Sciences)
Pin-Chuan Su (Chemical Engineering)
Theresa Collins
Dana DeSantis
Diego Liriano
Justin Nice
Silas Simotwo
Species recognition and hybridization in four Carribbean Damselfish (Stegastes) 2011 Murray Itzkowitz, Ph.D. (Biological Sciences)
Paul Samollow, Ph.D. (Department of Veterinarian Integrative Biosciences, Texas A&M Univ.)
Andrew Black (Biological Sciences)
Vance Imhoff (Biological Sciences)
Sherwood Benavides
Ryan Norkett
Patrick Osborn
Daryl Watson
Effects of polymer molecular orientation and biodegradation on stem cell differentiation 2011 Sabrina Jedlicka, Ph.D. (Materials Science & Engineering)
John Coulter, Ph.D. (Mechanical Engineering & Mechanics)
Courtney LeBlon (Engineering) Jordan Rejaud
Christopher White
Development of a multielectrode array (MEA) based on active recruiting of cells and formation of mechanically confined neurons 2011 Svetlana Tatic-Lucic, Ph.D. (Electrical & Computer Engineering)
Susan Perry, Ph.D. (Chemical Engineering)
Markus Gnerlich (Electrical & Computer Engineering)
Tianyi Zhou (Electrical & Computer Engineering)
Bryan Antigua
Christina Chung
Lauren Kraft
Peter Wallerson
Next Generation Spermicides 2010 Barry Bean, Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Robert Flowers, Ph.D., Chemistry
Jon Rado
Tamra Rambo
Lilly Kull
Ainsley Timmel
Fabrication of Nanoporous Membranes for Bio-Nano-Particle Filtration 2010 Xuanhong Cheng, Ph.D., Bioengineering
James Gilchrist, Ph.D., Chemical Engineering
Bu Wang
Alex Weldon
Sherwood Benavides
Colleen Curley
Jonathan Cursi
Meaghan Phipps
Mesenchymal Stem Cells and Mechanotransduction 2010 John Coulter, Ph.D., Mechanical Engineering and Mechanics
Sabrina Jedlicka, Ph.D., Computer Sciences & Engineering
Mohamed Ammar
Israd Jaafar
Trevene Bell
Jon Harrison
Evan Lambert
Ashley Libutti
D'Andre Watson